The parish priest of Worth Abbey Parish is a member of Worth Abbey Benedictine Monastery. The main work of the twenty two monks in residence is the praying and studying of scripture. Every day the monks meet six times in the Abbey Church for public prayer and the Eucharist. Parishioners and members of the public are welcome to join them at all these offices, for which orders of service are provided.

More details of the daily readings can be found at www.universalis.com

 

 

 
  Monday - Friday Saturday Sunday
6:20
Vigils Vigils  
6:55 Prayer/Lectio Prayer/Lectio  
7:30 Lauds Lauds Lauds
8:00 (Said Mass)   (Said Mass)
9:00   Conventual Mass  
9:30     Sung Mass
13:00 Midday Prayer Midday Prayer  
17:30 Conventual Mass
(or at 17.10 on some Thursdays in School Term) 
  Prayer/Lectio
18:00 Prayer/Lectio Prayer/Lectio  Vespers
18.45 Vespers
or (Thursdays in Term)
Conventual Mass
Vespers  
21:00 Compline Vigils of Sunday  














 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In Touch Newsletter

Our Latest Issue
In Touch NewsLetter Icon

Click to Read Button

Archive:
For our previous issues
click below:
Back Issues Button

Latest Events

Tue Apr 21 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Baptism Classes
Sat Apr 25 @11:00AM - 12:15PM
First Holy Communion Class
Tue Apr 28 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Baptism Classes
Sun May 03 @ 9:30AM - 10:30AM
Presentation of Baptism Candidates
Tue May 05 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Baptism
Sat May 09 @11:00AM - 12:15PM
First Holy Communion Classes
Sun May 10 @ 3:00PM - 04:00PM
Baptism Service
Mon May 11 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Spring Talks
Sat May 16 @11:00AM - 12:15PM
First Holy Communion Classes
Sat May 23 @11:00AM - 12:15PM
First Holy Communion Classes

Click here for the Dabnet website